Level 2 Certificate Mental Health Awareness

learn-icon Short Course

Knowledge only

map-pin Where do I study

In the workplace

calendar Length of qualification

The qualification can usually be completed in 5 months

More Info...

Course overview:

This qualification aims to raise awareness of mental health and a range of mental health conditions

What will I learn

To be awarded the Level 2 Certificate in Mental Health Awareness, learners are required to successfully complete 10 mandatory units.

Unit 01: Understanding mental health

Unit 02: Understanding stress

Unit 03: Understanding anxiety

Unit 04: Understanding phobias

Unit 05: Understanding depression

Unit 06: Understanding post-natal depression

Unit 07: Understanding bipolar disorder

Unit 08: Understanding schizophrenia

Unit 09: Understanding dementia

Unit 10: Understanding eating disorders

What does the course lead to:

The objectives of this qualification are to prepare learners for further training and to support a role in the workplace

This qualification supports progression to further learning in the following areas:

• Level 2 and 3 Certificate in Preparing to Work in Adult Social Care

• Level 2 and 3 Certificate for Working in the Health Sector

• Level 3 Certificate in the Principles of End of Life Care

• Level 3 Certificate in Stroke Care Management

• Level 3 Certificate in Understanding Mental Health

How will I be assessed

To be awarded the Level 2 Certificate in Mental Health, learners must successfully demonstrate their achievement of all learning outcomes and assessment criteria for the mandatory units. Grades are not awarded.

The Level 2 Certificate in Mental Health is internally assessed.

Need to know more?

[recaptcha class:g-recaptcha]

Apprenticeship & NVQ’s you might be interested in

See some of our related Apprenticeships & NVQ’ss below